Local people taking up studies in health related disciplines at undergraduate or postgraduate levels are encouraged to apply for the Dr. Meg Warren Scholarship of Rural Health.

This annual scholarship has been established conjointly by Beechworth Surgery and the Beechworth Health Service Board of Management in recognition of the contribution of Dr. Meg Warren to the delivery and advancement of rural health, most specifically in the Beechworth and surrounding districts over a period of more than 20 years.

One Scholarship will be awarded annually on the competitive basis and will be available to all residents Beechworth and surrounding townships to undertake a course of study at recognized Australian Universities or other recognized tertiary education institutions in the following disciples: Audiology, Biomedicine, Dentistry, Health Sciences, Medical Imaging Technology, Medicine, Nuclear Medicine Technology, Nursing, Nutrition and Dietetics, Occupational Therapy, Optometry, Orthoptics and Prosthetics, Parmedics, Pharmacy, Physiotherapy, Podiatry, Physchology, Radiation Therapy, Social Work, Speech Pathology and other health disciplines as agreed.

Applications will close at 5.00pm on the last business day in September of each year.  A local selection committee will determine successful applicants for presentation of the Scholarships at the November Beechworth Health Service Annual General Meeting.

Further information and application forms are available at the Beechworth Surgery and Beechworth Health Service reception.

Link to Brochure: http://beechworthhealthservice.com.au/wp-content/uploads/Brochure-for-applicants.pdf

Link to Application Form: http://beechworthhealthservice.com.au/wp-content/uploads/Application-form.pdf